Patient Reviews

Reviews for Regenexx Services Near New York, NY

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

Dr. Kohler is an amazing physician! He was able to help me with my knee and shoulder pain and I am now back on the tennis courts. I chose Regenexx instead of surgery as I didn't want to risk making my pain worse and I didn't want to have a long recovery. We ended up doing Regenexx stem cells and PRP for my shoulder and knee for torn tendons and although it has only been a few months I am pain-free! I can't wait to see how much better I feel over the summer. I would highly recommend Ospina Medical and their entire team for people looking to avoid surgery and get back to their active lifestyle. Thanks again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

I was one week away from knee replacement surgery when I discovered Regenexx. I immediately postponed the surgery to look deeper into this procedure. I had the stem cell / PRP treatment by Dr.Kohler and four months later went back for another round of PRP. At 3 months post procedure the pain and swelling was getting better. At 6 months I was pain free.I’m so happy I did this! Would I recommend Regenexx at Ospina Medical? Absolutely! There staff is knowledgeble and caring and Dr.Kohler is simply amazing! I will forever be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

I've suffered from chronic low back pain and degenerative discs for many years. I'm very active and wanted to avoid any type of surgery so I learned to live with the pain. I heard of Regenexx from a friend and decided to pursue intradiscal stem cell therapy for my low back. Dr. Maniam and Dr. Kohler were amazing! They were able to provide anesthesia for the procedure in their office and I walked home that same day after the procedure with almost no pain. They also had some warm snacks waiting for me when I woke up. The staff was super helpful and made the entire process very easy. If you have low back issues, are active, and want to avoid surgery or living with pain, Ospina Medical is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

My experience with Dr. Raj Maniam of Ospina Medical in Midtown Manhattan was exceptional! Dr. Maniam accurately diagnosed targeted pain in my upper arm as a "frozen shoulder" utilizing modern, state-of-the-art technology. He did such a great job of explaining my treatment plan every step of the way, including explaining how PRP or Stem Cells could further aid my treatment. I felt much better after my procedure, feeling fully recovered without pain within a few hours! The entire process from the friendly staff at registration when visiting their modern office to their beautiful, modern surgical center to virtual visits for follow-up made me feel like I was with a innovative and caring practice! I would definitely recommend Dr. Maniam at Ospina Medical for any interventional pain, pain management or Regenexx concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2021

My experience with Dr. Raj Maniam of Ospina Medical in Midtown Manhattan was exceptional! Dr. Maniam accurately diagnosed targeted pain in my upper arm as a "frozen shoulder" utilizing modern, state-of-the-art technology. He did such a great job of explaining my treatment plan every step of the way, including explaining how PRP or Stem Cells could further aid my treatment. I felt much better after my procedure, feeling fully recovered without pain within a few hours! The entire process from the friendly staff at registration when visiting their modern office to their beautiful, modern surgical center to virtual visits for follow-up made me feel like I was with a innovative and caring practice! I would definitely recommend Dr. Maniam at Ospina Medical for any interventional pain, pain management or Regenexx concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2021

Ospina Medical is my go to practice for Regenexx regenerative medicine treatments. Dr. Kohler and Dr. Maniam are experts in PRP and stem cell therapy. Their office is beautiful and their staff is amazing! They were able to answer all of my questions and really made me feel at ease with my concerns. Make sure to do your homework if you're going to pursue any type of regenerative medicine treatment as there are a lot of people promising false information. If you have any type of knee injury or pain and want to avoid surgery, consider Ospina Medical your procedure. They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2021

I have suffered with left knee pain for many years and recently it was getting so painful that it was difficult to walk up and down stairs. I was recommended to Dr. Maniam by a friend of mine for treatment and I couldn't be happier! I ended up getting a Regenexx PRP procedure for my left knee, specifically the left patellar tendon which turns out had some calcifications in it as well that Dr. Maniam was able to break up. I'm happy to report that I am now pain free and back to my usual routine. I'm pretty active (working out, tennis, MMA etc.) so getting back to my normal routine was very important to me. The entire team at Ospina Medical is top-notch and I highly recommend them for anyone who suffers from back or joint pain. They are also the only ones doing Regenexx procedures in NYC which is definitely the way to go if you are interested in regen treatments. Thanks again to Dr. Maniam and the entire team at Ospina Medical! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2021

Grateful is the first word that comes to mind, life changing is the second when I think about Dr. Kohler and Ospina Medical. To start, the entire staff is outstanding! From the front desk to the Dr.s everyone was friendly, encouraging, and helpful. A visit to their office is a pleasure! And I can’t think of another Dr.s office that I could say that about. I came to them for treatment for crippling chronic low back pain, that I had been suffering from for over ten years. I was interested to learn more about the Regenexx stem cell, and PRP treatments that they offered. From my first appointment I was impressed at the level of expertise and care that was being practiced. Dr. Kohler spent a lot of time understanding what kind of pain I was in and what was causing it, he gave and explained the options for treatment and shared realistic expectations for outcomes. Ultimately I went with the Regenexx stem cell and PRP low back protocol. Every step of the way the service and care were outstanding! The recovery time was as described. It is now about 3 months later and I have not felt this good for over ten years, this treatment far exceeded my expectations! I really got back to a life without pain, something I had given up on quite some time ago. I would recommend it to anyone that is struggling from pain to go to Ospina medical, and find out how they can help you. They have amazing expertise and will provide excellent care, and give you realistic options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

I was 23 when I began experiencing low back pain. 3.5 years later, 3 MRIs, 3 epidurals, months of PT, and relying heavily on ibuprofen everyday I have finally found a treatment that works. Full disclosure, I work at Ospina Medical, but I chose to do a Regenexx procedure with Dr. Kohler because he has been the only doctor to treat my pain seriously. Most people, including other doctors, downplayed my pain because of my age. I am young and healthy so how could I possibly have chronic pain? When I first started working at Ospina Medical, I had reached a point where I thought I would be dealing with my low back pain for the rest of my life, but when Dr. Kohler and Dr. Maniam presented me with the option of a PRP procedure to treat my pain I knew I had to do it. I am now 12 weeks post op and I cannot believe the difference this regenerative medicine procedure made! I used to have radiating pain into my legs and standing for too long caused intense burning in the bottom of my feet. I haven’t had any pain or burning in the past few weeks and most importantly I don’t feel like my life revolves around my pain anymore! I cannot express my gratitude to Dr. Kohler and my entire team at Ospina Medical! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

I'm a physical therapist but I'm also an active human, so I have my share of aches, pains, and injuries. I've been aware of the advances in regenerative medicine over the past decade through my own research, as well as through the experiences of my patients. When an old herniated disc starting acting up making sitting for even 5 minutes impossible, I knew it was time to call Dr. Maniam at Ospina for help. I am so glad I did! After getting platelet lysate injections for my back, and in conjunction with doing my corrective exercises, Dr. Maniam has totally eradicated my low back pain. And, I didn't have to tear my gut apart taking powerful NSAID's for months to feel better! I was so impressed by Dr. Maniam's work and the power of regenerative medicine that I have also gotten PRP injections for an old nagging rotator cuff injury, as well as for some arthritis in my hand. In all instances I have had significant improvements with almost a total reduction of pain and greatly improved function. Dr. Maniam and Dr. Kohler are not only experts in the field of regenerative medicine, they are trained Regenexx specialists. This means that they have access to the latest and greatest technology for making the highest quality biological products. Additionally, both Dr. Kohler and Dr. Maniam are constantly advancing their knowledge and techniques to ensure every patient has the best results possible. Ospina's holistic approach - including nutrition and functional medicine - helps make their regenerative medicine procedures successful as well as positively impacting overall health, performance optimization, and pain management. Thank you Dr. Maniam and Dr. Kohler! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

The office was so pretty. The staff was super nice and professional. Walida and Regenexx was so kind when helping me. I could not express just how satisfied I was with their service. 10/10 would recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2020

Dr. Maniam is a very kind person, and an astute clinician. He takes the time needed to understand his patients, and to give them quality care. Ospina Medical has a state-of-the-art facility and implements the latest technology for ultrasound guided injections, x-ray guided injections, stem cell injections, and PRP injections. They have a variety of approaches for treating low back pain, shoulder pain, knee pain, and migraines. Dr. Maniam has very thorough communications skills and when combined with his knowledge and skill set, you could not be in better hands! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.