Patient Reviews

Reviews for New York, NY MD Dr. Matthew Kohler

Filter197 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2021

On first arrival Dr. Kohler and his staff at Ospina Medicine were warm and welcoming. He was precise in his knowledge and explained all parts of both my pain management due to previous injury, and preventative measures for future treatment.  Their New York City based state of the art technology and contemporary office made me feel at ease immediately.  As someone with continual back pain, and as someone who wants to avoid opioid treatment, the very nature of Ospina Medical using non-opioid approaches to pain management for me was a big bonus.  The results have been brilliant, and I am so pleased to have Dr. Kohler to help me through my pain management process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

Dr. Kohler is a dedicated, compassionate and highly trained doctor. The entire experience at Ospina Medical was very pleasant from the moment I walked in the door. The receptionist was helpful and courteous. Dr. Kohler is extremely professional and you get the sense that he is listening to you without feeling rushed. His use of technology to facilitate things is definitely a big plus. I recommend his services highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2023

Dr. Kohler and his team are an excellent team of professionals that make you feel at easy and welcomed. I’ve been working with him for the past 4 years and I have referred my friends and coworkers to his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2023

I have suffered for nearly a decade with degenerative disc disease, a hip injury, and two bad knees and arthritis and ridiculously bad cartilage. I have seen so many doctors that I can't even remember a lot of them - and some I remember with vitriol. When Dr. Kohler opened his own practice, I followed him. He is genuinely compassionate, and really listens which is a skill many doctors haven't acquired. Over the years he has given me the opportunity to live my life without so much pain all time. I have reached a point where I have made a lot of changes in my life which has helped reduce my pain but I'm still going to see Dr. Kohler to make sure I can continue to enjoy life without incredible pain everyday . He's really one of the few doctors in my life that I feel *really improved my life.* Most doctors I would never return to. He and Ospina is a practice I will never turn away from. If you feel like you're in the bowels of hell because of your constant, chronic pain? Go see Dr. Kohler. He is not a magician, just an excellent doctor. His staff is equally fine and very helpful and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

You can't get any better care then this. My doctor is so professional, caring and attentive to your needs. I would refer anyone to him. One of my best doctors I have. I trust him with my life. Every staff member are so nice and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Kohler to all the patents who have pain. He's a very warm caring doctor. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2023

Dr. Matthew Kohler, is knowledgeable and thorough and most of all kind! I‘ve had several treatments with him which have helped me w my pain. Thank you Dr. Kohler. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2023

Dr. Kohler was professional, knowledgeable, patient and answered all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2022

The front desk girl was so pleasant The doctor assistant was so nice and asked lots of questions The doctor was so patient and asked questions and listened to my concerns he was very informative about what might be going on Thank you doctor Kohler More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2022

Dr Kohler is a caring competent physician. I’ve been to other doctors for my back and he’s the most helpful by far! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2022

Dr Kohler listen to my concerns. Let me know what my options were very straight forward .I felt at ease with his feedback. I would recommend him to any one looking for honest answers of their questions regarding their health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2022

I have suffered for nearly a decade with degenerative disc disease, a hip injury, and two bad knees. I have seen so many doctors that I can't even remember a lot of them - and some I remember with vitriol. When Dr. Kohler opened his own practice, I followed him. He is genuinely compassionate, and really listens which is a skill many doctors haven't acquired. Over the years he has given me the opportunity to live my life without so much pain all time. I have reached a point where I have made a lot of changes in my life which has helped reduce my pain but I'm still going to see Dr. Kohler to make sure I can continue to enjoy life without incredible pain everyday . He's really one of the few doctors in my life that I feel *really improved my life.* Most doctors I would never return to. He and Ospina is a practice I will never turn away from. If you feel like you're in the bowels of hell because of your constant, chronic pain? Go see Dr. Kohler. He is not a magician, just an excellent doctor. His staff is equally fine and very helpful and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2022

I’ve been in a lot of pain for many years and pretty much gave up on pain management until I met Dr. Kohler. Not only is he thorough at what he does, he actually cares about me as a patient. At every appointment he takes his time to listen and answers all my questions. The staff is friendly and caring as well. I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2022

I felt Dr. Kohler was intelligent, compassionate, attentive, knowledgeable and skilled and that I’m in good hands. The staff is also super nice and helpful. Great, comfortable office and overall fantastic experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2022

I felt Dr. Kohler was intelligent, compassionate, attentive, knowledgeable and skilled and that I’m in good hands. The staff is also super nice and helpful. Great, comfortable office and overall fantastic experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2022

Dr. Kohler is competent, careful and considerate. His medical assistants are also quite kind as well. I feel comfortable and confident with my care there. No rushing, no crowds, no waiting and usually, no more pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2022

He’s very patient. A good listener. He’s knowledgeable even with a complex presentation. Thanks Dr. Kohler More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2022

I really love this practice! I started coming here in the middle of Covid and felt safe from the very start. Dr. Kohler is so very patient and explains everything thoroughly to the point where I thought he should teach! (so never feel uncomfortable asking a question) I’ve been coming for back pain, and have always felt in great hands and that all my options are being explored. The staff is great as well and always gets back to you promptly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2022

Dr. Kohler is so professional and is a great help to me. I had him at an old practice and was sad until I found him on ZocDoc.com working for Ospina. He is the best along with the staff. They are all wonderful and always makes me feel welcomed and feeling I am in the best of hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2022

Dr Kohler is a caring competent physician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2022

You guys are awesome. I was early by at least 45 minutes and you took me in in about 10 minutes after I arrived. Your staff is fantastic and Dr.Kohler is caring and thorough. I referred you to an associate at work( I don't do that often)as the absolute BEST in pain management. He will be calling you. I can't say enough about the experience your staff gives. Congratulations on your upcoming wedding, she is a lucky woman. All the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2022

Excellent experience with Dr. Matt Kohler . I was having lower back issues and he really took the time to properly diagnose what was causing my issues and come up with a quick and effective treatment. Office is clean and front desk staff is awesome! I have been there twice and have never waited more than a few minutes to see the doctor. I highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 23, 2022

Very Accurate and knowledge of situation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2022

Reception, the intake interview and session with Doctor were all a good first visit experience. Dr. Kohler was the best. He took the time and patience to answer all my questions. He covered everything to my comfort level. I learned so much from him. I left knowledgeable and prepared for my next steps. Than you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2022

Dr Kohler is a scholar and a gentleman. He is doing his best to help me in any way he can. I truly appreciate him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2022

Loved my experience with Ospina medical. The whole staff is super friendly and they make you feel very comfortable. Dr. Kohler is fantastic, he makes sure to answer any questions you have and is super patient. The procedure also helped a LOT. Definitely would recommend reaching out to Ospina for any joint pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2022

Dr.Kohler and his team are amazing. I'm very grateful to have met him especially with his care of my Dx of CRPS I don't wish on my worse enemy. I've been fighting for years and he's by my side every step of the way. He understands and cares. Doesn't force his way nor dismiss me or my concerns. Works with my other medical providers. I honestly can say if wasn't for Dr.Kohler and his amazing team at Ospina Medical I don't know where I would be. He's resourceful even to the other doctors he referres me to are 💯% I received my Spinal Blocks. Do my Check ins in-between since 2016 my accident met him 2017 - Present. Dr.Kohler Reason I'm able to be #crpswarrior More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 08, 2022

The best! Have had chronic pain for years and Dr. Kohler has been wonderful. Super helpful and honest and highly skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2022

(Translated by Google) Dr. Kohler is an excellent doctor, patient, answers questions, knows how to listen, he is an excellent professional. The rest of the staff is excellent, the assistant in OR friendly and excellent. In the reception area, Miss Reyna, friendly, polite, an excellent professional. The office clean, comfortable and prepared with Gel, thermometer by Cobi -19 I highly recommend Ospinamedical.com Consuelo Toulouse (Original) Dr. Kohler es un doctor excelente, paciente, responde preguntas, sabe escuchar, es un excelente profesional. El resto del personal es excelente, la ayudante en OR amable y excelente. En el area de recepción, la Srta Reyna , amable, educada, una excelente proflesional. La oficina limpia, comoda y preparada con Gel, termómetro por el Cobi -19 Altamente recomiendo Ospinamedical.com Consuelo Tolosa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2022

This practice is terrific. Appreciate Dr. Kohler taking time to go over the diagnosis clearly and treatment options. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2022

I went into the office in a lot of pain and a skeptic that anyone could help me. Dr. Kohler understood my worries from past experience and assured me he could help me. Here I am 2 weeks after my procedure and I can honestly say I'm 75% pain free, able to go outside and walk more than 5 blocks and not complain. I recommend this office to everyone. Because not only is the Dr a good guy, the staff is professional and friendly, and the wait time is never long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2022

Dr. Matthew Kohler is compassionate and Understanding More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 24, 2022

Dr. Kohler is so so kind and understanding. Couldn’t recommend him more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2022

Dr. Matthew Kohler is compassionate and Understanding More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 17, 2022

Very clean office, friendly staff and Dr. Kohler is a good listener and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 09, 2022

I received first class attention and courteous service. The doctor and assistant were very professional and the office was immaculate. I would recommend him to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 07, 2022

Nice clean office, nice staff, The doctor was a nice guy and explained information very well. I would definitely recommend to others More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 24, 2022

Dr Matthew Kohler is an outstanding doctor! He is highly intelligent, dedicated doctor. I was impressed by his listening skills as well as his compassion. I am so happy that I did an extensive research as finding Dr Kohler made a major impact on my pain management. He is an excellent diagnostic, which is one of the most important skills. It was immediately evident that his education on the highest level resulted in his top expertise. I am so grateful that Dr Kohler is such so understanding, dedicated person.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 03, 2022

Extremely patient, knowledgeable, and friendly. He spent a lot of time discussing treatment plans and options as well as on discussion of my condition. He is clearly a physician in the top of his field and I wouldn’t hesitate to see him again. Too bad he’s not a PCP. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2022

Dr. Kohler is amazing. I was reluctant to visit a smaller practice because I've always seen doctors at the large hospital behemoths but I am so happy with my experience at Ospina. The service feels more attentive, Dr. Kohler is friendly and extremely qualified. I also very much appreciate the attention to therapeutic options that are not surgical. It makes so much sense to try options that are less invasive and less risky in terms of complications first. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2022

I’ve been a patient at Ospina medical for a few months now and I can honestly say I’ve never had such a good experience at the doctors office until I came here. All the staff is so helpful and amazing from the amazing front desk Reyna to Jackie the medical assistant. Dr. Kohler and Dr. Maniam are both so informative and helpful with everything. They are all so caring and compassionate they truly care about every patient that walks through their door. I highly recommend this office for all pain management and regenerative medicine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

Mathew kohler the best doctor who cares about his patients and his staff amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

Reception, the intake interview and session with Doctor were all a good first visit experience. Dr. Kohler was the best. He took the time and patience to answer all my questions. He covered everything to my comfort level. I learned so much from him. I left knowledgeable and prepared for my next steps. Than you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 21, 2021

Dr. Kohler is a wonderful doctor. Great listener, thorough, with a holistic approach to the health. The office is very nice, and the staff is friendly. Zero waiting time! I can only recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 23, 2021

Friendly and knowledgeable. Very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 19, 2021

Super thorough assessment with accompanying treatment plan; very pleasant bedside manner, educational with clear explanation of options, genuinely listens. Front desk, med assist/intake and MD all fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 03, 2021

Dr. Kohler was great. Very understanding and patient, and an overall pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2021

I’ve had back problems for years. I’ve been to other doctors to help me deal with my pain, but it wasn’t until I saw Dr Kohler that anything actually worked. He listens, is sympathetic, professional and most importantly works with you to find a solution. I would highly recommend him and Ospina Medical. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2021

I had a wonderful experience at Ospina medical, with Dr. Kohler and his staff. I had neck pain for a long time that wasn't going away. Dr Kohler, who is very calm and caring, helped ease the pain using a few different procedures and treatments. My neck is doing a lot better. I'm a lot less anxious when the pain flares up because I know that I can work to calm it down if I stick to my treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 05, 2021

He was excellent caring and his staff is extremely friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Raja K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 05, 2021

He was excellent caring and his staff is extremely friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2021

Hands down Dr Kohler and his team are the best. I trust them implicitly and I always know I’m getting the best treatment with the best results with every visit. I’ve never had a medical team be so accommodating and treat me with absolute kindness and compassionately. I highly suggest Dr. kohler and his entire staff at Ospina Medical. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 22, 2021

Covered all bases and gave useful advice. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Milton M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 22, 2021

Covered all bases and gave useful advice. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 14, 2021

best staff and great Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Mohammad K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 14, 2021

best staff and great Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from James O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 13, 2021

An excellent treatment and strength forward information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 13, 2021

An excellent treatment and strength forward information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Dr.Kohler and his team are truly awesome. They take the time to understand your difficulties and apply a wholistic approach to confronting any pain or discomfort you’re experiencing. I cannot recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 17, 2021

Very good doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from David J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 17, 2021

Very good doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 05, 2021

Smart intelligent doctor, wonderful experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Christiana D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 05, 2021

Smart intelligent doctor, wonderful experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2021

Dr Kohler and his staff were all extremely professional and thoughtful. Dr Kohler was attentive and very thorough, and I felt like my issues, however major or minor, were equally listened to and addressed. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Celia L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2021

Dr Kohler and his staff were all extremely professional and thoughtful. Dr Kohler was attentive and very thorough, and I felt like my issues, however major or minor, were equally listened to and addressed. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 23, 2021

My overall experience with Doctor Kohler and his staff was absolutely amazing! his staff member Jackie is extremely knowledgeable, kind, caring and helpful. Dr. Kohler is also extremely knowledgeable and truly makes you feel as if he cares! Hands down the best experience I've ever had at a doctors office visit! Thanks Dr.kohler and jackie!!!!!!!!! - Jane & coy- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 21, 2021

My overall experience with Doctor Kohler and his staff was absolutely amazing! his staff member Jackie is extremely knowledgeable, kind, caring and helpful.Dr. Kohler is also extremely knowledgeable and truly makes you feel as if he cares!Hands down the best experience I've ever had at a doctors office visit!Thanks Dr.kohler and jackie!!!!!!!!!- Jane & coy- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

I’ve gone to Dr Kohler for years and even followed him from his last place to Ospina, he is truly one if the best Doctors i’ve ever met. His patience and compassion are a breath of resh air vs other doctors in NYC and the US. He reminds me of what I thought medical professionals were like growing up before I realized that they just want to move you in and out and on to the next patient. As someone dealing with a complex pain problem, Dr Kohler is always willing yo listen take the time and go above and beyond to find a solution, including talking after hours. The staff at Ospina are terrific, very responsive and available. Everyone there arrives on time for appointments and little to no wait. I also like how they keep up with the changes in treatment options as medicine is evolving (stem cells for example). I couldn’t recommend him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

I’ve gone to Dr Kohler for years and even followed him from his last place to Ospina, he is truly one if the best Doctors i’ve ever met. His patience and compassion are a breath of resh air vs other doctors in NYC and the US. He reminds me of what I thought medical professionals were like growing up before I realized that they just want to move you in and out and on to the next patient. As someone dealing with a complex pain problem, Dr Kohler is always willing yo listen take the time and go above and beyond to find a solution, including talking after hours. The staff at Ospina are terrific, very responsive and available. Everyone there arrives on time for appointments and little to no wait. I also like how they keep up with the changes in treatment options as medicine is evolving (stem cells for example). I couldn’t recommend him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

Dr. Kohler at Ospina Medical has been my LIFE SAVER. When I first saw him, I had seen dozens of "top" spinal surgeons for years, but was still in crippling pain, without any hope of feeling better, and a shelf full of pain meds that did nothing. Dr. Kohler allowed me to go back to living my life to the fullest in a matter of weeks, no pain meds required. He always takes the time to listen and consider before discussing treatments, and I never feel rushed or pressured into anything. The office is beautiful, and everyone is beyond friendly and helpful. I am so grateful for Dr. Kohler and the entire staff at Ospina Medical, I could not possibly recommend them any higher. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

If I could give Dr Kohler and the team at Ospina 10 stars I would! While it's been difficult for me to struggle with pain these past several years, Dr Kohler has been an amazing source of help and support and really goes above and beyond. He has been understanding and supportive and is always thinking of different ways to try and alleviate my chronic pain. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable, but he is constantly learning and keeping updated on the latest advances in the field so he can give his patients the best care. While many doctors seem to treat chronic pain sufferers as just a symptom, Dr Kohler is empathetic and listens to his patients to make sure that they are receiving the best care. You can tell that this mentality is important for all of the staff at Ospina too, and everyone on the team are all the best of the best. Jackie and Reyna especially are so caring, and it's clear that they are invested in making sure their patients are comfortable and having a good experience. Both are also so great with following up to make sure you're doing well if you have any procedures. I would recommend Dr Kohler and Ospina medical to anyone looking for someone who will be a dedicated doctor and partner in helping manage and treat your pain. While living with chronic pain is more than difficult, Dr Kohler and his team definitely makes the experience much more bearable and is the top doctor to have on your side! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Kohler’s long before he opened the doors at Ospina Medical in 2020. I followed him from a previous practice due to his excellent bedside manner that was nowhere else to be found. As a patient who has dealt with chronic pain for several years in both my back and hips as well as more sensitive areas such as interstitial cystitis of the bladder and more recently my severe endometriosis diagnosis, Dr. Kohler has always been understanding and compassionate during these difficult and painful times. You never have to worry about anyone rushing you out the door. He takes time to answer all of your questions while also suggesting alternatives if they apply. He also plays close attention to detail especially when it comes to imaging. There have been times where he has discovered different findings on my scans that other specialists have glossed over which have ended up being critical to pinpointing the cause and root of some of my pain. Like, I stated before... I have not met another specialist in pain management who would provide that level of quality care. The rest of his staff are just as amazing. Jackie, his medical assistant helped Dr. Kohler and his partner, Dr. Maniam ... open Ospina Medical in the beginning. She played a role in setting the bar high for excellent patient care. Then last but not least is Reyna, Ospina’s gem of a medical receptionist. There are not enough words to explain how awesome she is. The front desk staff are always your first impression with how your experience will go. So, just know that once you are greeted by Reyna... you are in good hands. She has been there for me on numerous occasions and I could not be more grateful. Ospina’s staff is the best! I highly recommend Ospina. 10/10. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

I was one week away from knee replacement surgery when I discovered Regenexx. I immediately postponed the surgery to look deeper into this procedure. I had the stem cell / PRP treatment by Dr.Kohler and four months later went back for another round of PRP. At 3 months post procedure the pain and swelling was getting better. At 6 months I was pain free.I’m so happy I did this! Would I recommend Regenexx at Ospina Medical? Absolutely! There staff is knowledgeble and caring and Dr.Kohler is simply amazing! I will forever be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2021

Dr Kohler was my doctor at another practice, but I was so glad when he helped co-start his own place. It was further away from me, but completely worth it. He listens, he helps and he cares. He doesn't just throw medications at it, he focus on solutions and longer lasting relief. Also, extra bonus, the entire staff from the front desk to procedure rooms are extremely personable and professional. I don't know if there is a limit on words, but I could go on forever about them, highly recommend Ospina Medical to everyone. Trustworthy and effective, this is the place to go. I have lower back pain and wouldn't even consider going elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Kohler Saved & is still saving My Life !! I been with Dr.Kohler since 2017 After my accident. While other doctors made me feel like I'm crazy. He listens and whole heatedly cares. He's seen me at my worse and because of Dr. Kohler and His amazing team I am here today. I was Dx.CRPS & I have a SCS Implanted in conjunction to injections help deal. Greatful for Ospina Medical. Oh and there Medical Suite is superb. The Staff from front desk - nursers they have manners and love what they do. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Kohler Saved & is still saving My Life !! I been with Dr.Kohler since 2017 After my accident. While other doctors made me feel like I'm crazy. He listens and whole heatedly cares. He's seen me at my worse and because of Dr. Kohler and His amazing team I am here today. I was Dx.CRPS & I have a SCS Implanted in conjunction to injections help deal. Greatful for Ospina Medical. Oh and there Medical Suite is superb. The Staff from front desk - nursers they have manners and love what they do. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Kohler Saved & is still saving My Life !! I been with Dr.Kohler since 2017 After my accident. While other doctors made me feel like I'm crazy. He listens and whole heatedly cares. He's seen me at my worse and because of Dr. Kohler and His amazing team I am here today. I was Dx.CRPS & I have a SCS Implanted in conjunction to injections help deal. Greatful for Ospina Medical. Oh and there Medical Suite is superb. The Staff from front desk - nursers they have manners and love what they do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2021

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Dr. Kohler explains everything well and has a good bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Kohler’s long before he opened the doors at Ospina Medical in 2020. I followed him from a previous practice due to his excellent bedside manner that was nowhere else to be found. As a patient who has dealt with chronic pain for several years in both my back and hips as well as more sensitive areas such as interstitial cystitis of the bladder and more recently my severe endometriosis diagnosis, Dr. Kohler has always been understanding and compassionate during these difficult and painful times. You never have to worry about anyone rushing you out the door. He takes time to answer all of your questions while also suggesting alternatives if they apply. He also plays close attention to detail especially when it comes to imaging. There have been times where he has discovered different findings on my scans that other specialists have glossed over which have ended up being critical to pinpointing the cause and root of some of my pain. Like, I stated before... I have not met another specialist in pain management who would provide that level of quality care. The rest of his staff are just as amazing. Jackie, his medical assistant helped Dr. Kohler and his partner, Dr. Maniam ... open Ospina Medical in the beginning. She played a role in setting the bar high for excellent patient care. Then last but not least is Reyna, Ospina’s gem of a medical receptionist. There are not enough words to explain how awesome she is. The front desk staff are always your first impression with how your experience will go. So, just know that once you are greeted by Reyna... you are in good hands. She has been there for me on numerous occasions and I could not be more grateful. Ospina’s staff is the best! I highly recommend Ospina. 10/10. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2021

Dr. Kohler at Ospina Medical has been my LIFE SAVER. When I first saw him, I had seen dozens of "top" spinal surgeons for years, but was still in crippling pain, without any hope of feeling better, and a shelf full of pain meds that did nothing. Dr. Kohler allowed me to go back to living my life to the fullest in a matter of weeks, no pain meds required. He always takes the time to listen and consider before discussing treatments, and I never feel rushed or pressured into anything. The office is beautiful, and everyone is beyond friendly and helpful. I am so grateful for Dr. Kohler and the entire staff at Ospina Medical, I could not possibly recommend them any higher. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

Dr. Kohler is an amazing physician! He was able to help me with my knee and shoulder pain and I am now back on the tennis courts. I chose Regenexx instead of surgery as I didn't want to risk making my pain worse and I didn't want to have a long recovery. We ended up doing Regenexx stem cells and PRP for my shoulder and knee for torn tendons and although it has only been a few months I am pain-free! I can't wait to see how much better I feel over the summer. I would highly recommend Ospina Medical and their entire team for people looking to avoid surgery and get back to their active lifestyle. Thanks again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

I was one week away from knee replacement surgery when I discovered Regenexx. I immediately postponed the surgery to look deeper into this procedure. I had the stem cell / PRP treatment by Dr.Kohler and four months later went back for another round of PRP. At 3 months post procedure the pain and swelling was getting better. At 6 months I was pain free.I’m so happy I did this! Would I recommend Regenexx at Ospina Medical? Absolutely! There staff is knowledgeble and caring and Dr.Kohler is simply amazing! I will forever be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

I’ve been a patient at Ospina medical for a few months now and I can honestly say I’ve never had such a good experience at the doctors office until I came here. All the staff is so helpful and amazing from the amazing front desk Reyna to Jackie the medical assistant. Dr. Kohler and Dr. Maniam are both so informative and helpful with everything. They are all so caring and compassionate they truly care about every patient that walks through their door. I highly recommend this office for all pain management and regenerative medicine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

I've suffered from chronic low back pain and degenerative discs for many years. I'm very active and wanted to avoid any type of surgery so I learned to live with the pain. I heard of Regenexx from a friend and decided to pursue intradiscal stem cell therapy for my low back. Dr. Maniam and Dr. Kohler were amazing! They were able to provide anesthesia for the procedure in their office and I walked home that same day after the procedure with almost no pain. They also had some warm snacks waiting for me when I woke up. The staff was super helpful and made the entire process very easy. If you have low back issues, are active, and want to avoid surgery or living with pain, Ospina Medical is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

Dr. Kohler and his staff are extremely professional and courteous. Dr. Kohler answered all my questions prior to the DDD stem cell/PRP procedure he performed on my lower back and discs. Post procedure, I am recovering well and look forward to my future results as it has only been two weeks. If you’re looking for a Dr. who takes the time to thoroughly guide you in the right direction, then Dr. Kohler is an excellent choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2021

If I could give Dr Kohler and the team at Ospina 10 stars I would! While it's been difficult for me to struggle with pain these past several years, Dr Kohler has been an amazing source of help and support and really goes above and beyond. He has been understanding and supportive and is always thinking of different ways to try and alleviate my chronic pain. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable, but he is constantly learning and keeping updated on the latest advances in the field so he can give his patients the best care. While many doctors seem to treat chronic pain sufferers as just a symptom, Dr Kohler is empathetic and listens to his patients to make sure that they are receiving the best care. You can tell that this mentality is important for all of the staff at Ospina too, and everyone on the team are all the best of the best. Jackie and Reyna especially are so caring, and it's clear that they are invested in making sure their patients are comfortable and having a good experience. Both are also so great with following up to make sure you're doing well if you have any procedures. I would recommend Dr Kohler and Ospina medical to anyone looking for someone who will be a dedicated doctor and partner in helping manage and treat your pain. While living with chronic pain is more than difficult, Dr Kohler and his team definitely makes the experience much more bearable and is the top doctor to have on your side! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2021

Ospina Medical is my go to practice for Regenexx regenerative medicine treatments. Dr. Kohler and Dr. Maniam are experts in PRP and stem cell therapy. Their office is beautiful and their staff is amazing! They were able to answer all of my questions and really made me feel at ease with my concerns. Make sure to do your homework if you're going to pursue any type of regenerative medicine treatment as there are a lot of people promising false information. If you have any type of knee injury or pain and want to avoid surgery, consider Ospina Medical your procedure. They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2021

Grateful is the first word that comes to mind, life changing is the second when I think about Dr. Kohler and Ospina Medical. To start, the entire staff is outstanding! From the front desk to the Dr.s everyone was friendly, encouraging, and helpful. A visit to their office is a pleasure! And I can’t think of another Dr.s office that I could say that about. I came to them for treatment for crippling chronic low back pain, that I had been suffering from for over ten years. I was interested to learn more about the Regenexx stem cell, and PRP treatments that they offered. From my first appointment I was impressed at the level of expertise and care that was being practiced. Dr. Kohler spent a lot of time understanding what kind of pain I was in and what was causing it, he gave and explained the options for treatment and shared realistic expectations for outcomes. Ultimately I went with the Regenexx stem cell and PRP low back protocol. Every step of the way the service and care were outstanding! The recovery time was as described. It is now about 3 months later and I have not felt this good for over ten years, this treatment far exceeded my expectations! I really got back to a life without pain, something I had given up on quite some time ago. I would recommend it to anyone that is struggling from pain to go to Ospina medical, and find out how they can help you. They have amazing expertise and will provide excellent care, and give you realistic options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2021

Excellent doctor, highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from David A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2021

Excellent doctor, highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Dr. Kohler is a dedicated, compassionate and highly trained doctor. The entire experience at Ospina Medical was very pleasant from the moment I walked in the door. The receptionist was helpful and courteous. Dr. Kohler is extremely professional and you get the sense that he is listening to you without feeling rushed. His use of technology to facilitate things is definitely a big plus. I recommend his services highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Dr Matt Kohler and his pain management team have enabled me to surf, hike , climb mountains and walk my dog Radar. Pain management for hip, knee, shoulder and foot pain is their specialty in addition all forms or pain management. As I physician I can attest to their professionalism and expertise in this field. I just finished a 5 mile mountain climb and I have one doctor to thank- Matthew Kohler MD. 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙋‍♂️🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

I'm a physical therapist but I'm also an active human, so I have my share of aches, pains, and injuries. I've been aware of the advances in regenerative medicine over the past decade through my own research, as well as through the experiences of my patients. When an old herniated disc starting acting up making sitting for even 5 minutes impossible, I knew it was time to call Dr. Maniam at Ospina for help. I am so glad I did! After getting platelet lysate injections for my back, and in conjunction with doing my corrective exercises, Dr. Maniam has totally eradicated my low back pain. And, I didn't have to tear my gut apart taking powerful NSAID's for months to feel better! I was so impressed by Dr. Maniam's work and the power of regenerative medicine that I have also gotten PRP injections for an old nagging rotator cuff injury, as well as for some arthritis in my hand. In all instances I have had significant improvements with almost a total reduction of pain and greatly improved function. Dr. Maniam and Dr. Kohler are not only experts in the field of regenerative medicine, they are trained Regenexx specialists. This means that they have access to the latest and greatest technology for making the highest quality biological products. Additionally, both Dr. Kohler and Dr. Maniam are constantly advancing their knowledge and techniques to ensure every patient has the best results possible. Ospina's holistic approach - including nutrition and functional medicine - helps make their regenerative medicine procedures successful as well as positively impacting overall health, performance optimization, and pain management. Thank you Dr. Maniam and Dr. Kohler! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

I was 23 when I began experiencing low back pain. 3.5 years later, 3 MRIs, 3 epidurals, months of PT, and relying heavily on ibuprofen everyday I have finally found a treatment that works. Full disclosure, I work at Ospina Medical, but I chose to do a Regenexx procedure with Dr. Kohler because he has been the only doctor to treat my pain seriously. Most people, including other doctors, downplayed my pain because of my age. I am young and healthy so how could I possibly have chronic pain? When I first started working at Ospina Medical, I had reached a point where I thought I would be dealing with my low back pain for the rest of my life, but when Dr. Kohler and Dr. Maniam presented me with the option of a PRP procedure to treat my pain I knew I had to do it. I am now 12 weeks post op and I cannot believe the difference this regenerative medicine procedure made! I used to have radiating pain into my legs and standing for too long caused intense burning in the bottom of my feet. I haven’t had any pain or burning in the past few weeks and most importantly I don’t feel like my life revolves around my pain anymore! I cannot express my gratitude to Dr. Kohler and my entire team at Ospina Medical! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

I'm a physical therapist but I'm also an active human, so I have my share of aches, pains, and injuries. I've been aware of the advances in regenerative medicine over the past decade through my own research, as well as through the experiences of my patients. When an old herniated disc starting acting up making sitting for even 5 minutes impossible, I knew it was time to call Dr. Maniam at Ospina for help. I am so glad I did! After getting platelet lysate injections for my back, and in conjunction with doing my corrective exercises, Dr. Maniam has totally eradicated my low back pain. And, I didn't have to tear my gut apart taking powerful NSAID's for months to feel better! I was so impressed by Dr. Maniam's work and the power of regenerative medicine that I have also gotten PRP injections for an old nagging rotator cuff injury, as well as for some arthritis in my hand. In all instances I have had significant improvements with almost a total reduction of pain and greatly improved function. Dr. Maniam and Dr. Kohler are not only experts in the field of regenerative medicine, they are trained Regenexx specialists. This means that they have access to the latest and greatest technology for making the highest quality biological products. Additionally, both Dr. Kohler and Dr. Maniam are constantly advancing their knowledge and techniques to ensure every patient has the best results possible. Ospina's holistic approach - including nutrition and functional medicine - helps make their regenerative medicine procedures successful as well as positively impacting overall health, performance optimization, and pain management. Thank you Dr. Maniam and Dr. Kohler! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr Matt Kohler and his pain management team have enabled me to surf, hike , climb mountains and walk my dog Radar. Pain management for hip, knee, shoulder and foot pain is their specialty in addition all forms or pain management. As I physician I can attest to their professionalism and expertise in this field. I just finished a 5 mile mountain climb and I have one doctor to thank- Matthew Kohler MD. 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙋‍♂️🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

I would like to say I have been to many medical places during the past 3 years For my lower spine problems, From the moment you walk into the door front desk to nurse to Dr I would like to say thank you personally, because they show you from day one the care and concern for their patients. Not once have I gone through run around as I have with all other places. DR. Kohler took his time explaining what was going on with my spine as I asked questions he answered , he basically showed me he was concerned that’s when I knew I was in the right place. Thank you to Reyna,Jackie,Dr.Kohler,Dr.Maniam for all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

I will start by saying , I always remember how I am treated. When you walk through Ospina Medicals doors they treat you like family. That says alot. I will never see another doctor. I have been with Doctor Kohler since 2017 and he has never given up on my medical issues. I have bad day's but most are good one's now. Not only is he caring and understanding. He knows what to do for you and not afraid to try different treatments. His staff are just like him the best. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

Dr.Kohler is a cutting edge physician who is honest and goes above and beyond when it comes to his patients. He treats me for my neck, back and knees. He supports non drugs alternatives and he saved me from getting several surgeries. He specializes in non invasive procedures. Front the front desk to the OR the staff is great. His Partner Dr.Maniam is also very good. I have referred several friends and they agree with his expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Absolutely incredible! One of the best doctors I’ve seen in New York! All the staff were so friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Dr Kohler was absolutely amazing! He really took time to listen to all of my symptoms, talked me through all of my MRI’s, and explained my procedure options in great detail. I then went in for an epidural for my lower back pain, all of the staff made me feel so relaxed and calm during the whole visit. Dr Kohler talked me through everything that was happening during the producer, and explained what sensations I would be feeling so I knew what was normal and I could mentally prepare. I felt so taken care of! I will be going to Dr Kohler for any future pain management needs. I can not recommend him enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Fantastic doctor. For second time in 3 years Dr. Kohler fixed my back pain with proper approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2021

Absolutely incredible! One of the best doctors I’ve seen in New York! All the staff were so friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Dr Kohler was absolutely amazing! He really took time to listen to all of my symptoms, talked me through all of my MRI’s, and explained my procedure options in great detail. I then went in for an epidural for my lower back pain, all of the staff made me feel so relaxed and calm during the whole visit. Dr Kohler talked me through everything that was happening during the producer, and explained what sensations I would be feeling so I knew what was normal and I could mentally prepare. I felt so taken care of! I will be going to Dr Kohler for any future pain management needs. I can not recommend him enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2021

I’ve been in a lot of pain for many years and pretty much gave up on pain management until I met Dr. Kohler. Not only is he thorough at what he does, he actually cares about my pain. At every appointment he takes his time to listen and answers all my questions. The staff is beyond friendly and caring as well. I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

I have been dealing with pain following surgery. Dr kohler has tired to make sure I come back each time will less pain and figure out the cause of the pain. His bedside manner is incredible and his staff is all incredible and friendly! More

5.0
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 01, 2021

"My visit to Dr. Kohler was amazing. He is very professional very alert and helpful. Very detailed about solutions to resolve my reasons for the visit and I highly recommend anyone to not only visit the office but to Dr. Kohler himself." More

5.0
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 01, 2021

"This was my first appointment with Dr. Kohler and he treated me like I was a long time patient. He was clear and he was thorough. He answered my questions and I didn’t feel rushed. His assistant was super-efficient. I really hope this is the norm at his office." More

5.0
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 01, 2021

"I have been seeing Doctor Kohler for a couple of years. He is the most respectful doctor I have. He is very knowledgeable and understanding. I will never see anyone else. He is a doctor who won't give up on your health issues." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 22, 2021

Absolutely incredible! One of the best doctors I’ve seen in New York! All the staff were so kind and helpful, and Dr Kohler was amazing! He really took time to listen to all of my symptoms, talked me through all of my MRI’s, and explained my procedure options in great detail. I highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Kerrie S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 22, 2021

Absolutely incredible! One of the best doctors I’ve seen in New York! All the staff were so kind and helpful, and Dr Kohler was amazing! He really took time to listen to all of my symptoms, talked me through all of my MRI’s, and explained my procedure options in great detail. I highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2021

Dr. Kohler is literally the best doctor I have ever seen. He has helped me a lot when I was suffering from a severe pain which was caused by a herniated disc. Because of him, I was able to receive the care I needed. I definitely recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 14, 2020

Friendly, patient and took the time to review my images. Thorough treatment and nice demeanor. Office was clean and modern and front desk and medical staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Caitlin S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 14, 2020

Friendly, patient and took the time to review my images. Thorough treatment and nice demeanor. Office was clean and modern and front desk and medical staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2020

(Translated by Google) Dr. Kohler is an excellent doctor, patient, answers questions, knows how to listen, is an excellent professional. The rest of the staff is excellent, the assistant in OR friendly and excellent. In the reception area, Ms. Reyna, kind, polite, an excellent professional. The office clean, comfortable and prepared with Gel, thermometer by the Cobi -19 I highly recommend Ospinamedical.com Consuelo Tolosa (Original) Dr. Kohler es un doctor excelente, paciente, responde preguntas, sabe escuchar, es un excelente profesional. El resto del personal es excelente, la ayudante en OR amable y excelente. En el area de recepción, la Srta Reyna , amable, educada, una excelente proflesional. La oficina limpia, comoda y preparada con Gel, termómetro por el Cobi -19 Altamente recomiendo Ospinamedical.com Consuelo Tolosa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2020

Fantastic doctor. For second time in 3 years Dr. Kohler fixed my back pain with proper approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Edit M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

I feel extremely lucky that my path crossed with Doctor Kohler's twice as I was having extremity difficult health issues. I am so grateful for your compassion and top-notch expertise, Doctor. Edit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from JD  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Dr. Kohler is one of the best doctors I have been to see. He took the time to listen to my concerns & really cared about determining the root of my pain. Even when my MRI turned up no apparent cause, he still was determined to figure out what the source of my pain was! Without Dr. Kohler I would still be in chronic pain. I truly appreciate everything he has done to help me on my road to recovery.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from JY  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Very knowledgeable and respectful. Highly recommend! I was suffering from neck pain and he was able to treat me well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Adam W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Smart, personable, and caring. The holy trinity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from JT  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Dr. Kohler is very personable and excels at his job. He takes his time to explain the procedures available to treat my back pain, some of which has subsided. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from James R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Doctor Kohler is an amazing doctor. His staff is also amazing very understanding. If you need a doctor he is the one. He always listens. If you are having issue you will feel like everything was lifted off your shoulders. I can talk for hours. He and his office staff are all a great bunch of people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anthony H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Dr. Kohler Has been treating me for almost 2 years now for a serious and painful nerve damage condition called RSD! Not Only has Dr. Kohler continuously gone above and beyond for me, but he has been the most compassionate attentive doctor I’ve dealt with since this condition started in 2009. I highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a Doctor Who listens to their patients, is available, compassionate and truly cares about their patients. He’s great and I could write so much more about what he’s done for me as a doctor but I’ll just say you won’t be disappointed!show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from DT  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Dr. Kohler was very patient and took the time to explain the causes of my symptoms and helped form a comprehensive plan for the future. I recommend him for anyone who is seeking pain management and is looking for a doctor who is willing to spend the time to care for all his/her patient's needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2020

(Translated by Google) Dr. Kohler is an excellent doctor, patient, answers questions, knows how to listen, is an excellent professional. The rest of the staff is excellent, the assistant in OR friendly and excellent. In the reception area, Ms. Reyna, kind, polite, an excellent professional. The office clean, comfortable and prepared with Gel, thermometer by the Cobi -19 I highly recommend Ospinamedical.com Consuelo Tolosa (Original) Dr. Kohler es un doctor excelente, paciente, responde preguntas, sabe escuchar, es un excelente profesional. El resto del personal es excelente, la ayudante en OR amable y excelente. En el area de recepción, la Srta Reyna , amable, educada, una excelente proflesional. La oficina limpia, comoda y preparada con Gel, termómetro por el Cobi -19 Altamente recomiendo Ospinamedical.com Consuelo Tolosa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2020

I will start by saying , I always remember how I am treated. When you walk through Ospina Medicals doors they treat you like family. That says alot. I will never see another doctor. I have been with Doctor Kohler since 2017 and he has never given up on my medical issues. I have bad day's but most are good one's now. Not only is he caring and understanding. He knows what to do for you and not afraid to try different treatments. His staff are just like him the best. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2020

I have been seening Dr.kohler for many years he also saw my mother for her veins my mother loved him and so do I if it wasn't they wouldn't have found a access in my spine and operate it .I love the girls that work they are so friendly and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2020

Dr.Kohler is a cutting edge physician who is honest and goes above and beyond when it comes to his patients. He treats me for my neck, back and knees. He supports non drugs alternatives and he saved me from getting several surgeries. He specializes in non invasive procedures. Front the front desk to the OR the staff is great. His Partner Dr.Maniam is also very good. I have referred several friends and they agree with his expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 22, 2020

Doctor Kohler is an amazing doctor. Even knowing how busy his day was and pushed for time. He still made sure I left his office with less pain. Doctor Kohler and his staff are truly amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2020

You will not be disappointed. From the time you walk in the front desk is amazing. The medical staff is the best. And Doctor Kohler and Doctor Maniam are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2020

You will not be disappointed. From the time you walk in the front desk is amazing. The medical staff is the best. And Doctor Kohler and Doctor Maniam are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2020

You will not be disappointed. From the time you walk in the front desk is amazing. The medical staff is the best. And Doctor Kohler and Doctor Maniam are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

I would like to say I have been to many medical places during the past 3 years For my lower spine problems, From the moment you walk into the door front desk to nurse to Dr I would like to say thank you personally, because they show you from day one the care and concern for their patients. Not once have I gone through run around as I have with all other places. DR. Kohler took his time explaining what was going on with my spine as I asked questions he answered , he basically showed me he was concerned that’s when I knew I was in the right place. Thank you to Reyna,Jackie,Dr.Kohler,Dr.Maniam for all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Dr. Kohler is one of the best doctors I have been to see. He took the time to listen to my concerns & really cared about determining the root of my pain. Even when my MRI turned up no apparent cause, he still was determined to figure out what the source of my pain was! Without Dr. Kohler I would still be in chronic pain. I truly appreciate everything he has done to help me on my road to recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

I first met Dr Kohler back in late April because my other doctor stopped accepting my insurance, the say first impressions last forever & it sure did. Dr Kohler is very compassionate, very caring & a great listener. I am highly grateful for him because he made my depressing chronic pains a manageable one, I can function without being depressed by my chronic constant pain, his expertise helped to get to the route of my issue & my pain mgmt is a success 🤗 THANK YOU 😊 Dr Matthew Kohler, I sincerely truly appreciate you & pain mgmt will continue to be a success as long as we have you around, the world need more doctors like you🙏🏾😇🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 28, 2020

Very patient and provided various treatment options More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Florence P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 28, 2020

Very patient and provided various treatment options More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Gloria R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2020

He is very knowledgeable and very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2020

He is very knowledgeable and very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Laura-jean G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 18, 2020

Everyone was professional and lovely! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 18, 2020

Everyone was professional and lovely! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 07, 2020

I feel extremely lucky that my path crossed with Doctor Kohler's twice as I was having extremity difficult health issues. I am so grateful for your compassion and top-notch expertise, Doctor.Edit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 07, 2020

Smart, personable, and caring. The holy trinity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 01, 2020

Dr Kohler is always patient and listens to my pain issues. Very caring bed side manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2020

It was great. Sandy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Sandy M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2020

It was great. Sandy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Kimberly D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 03, 2020

Friendly and warm, very insightful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 03, 2020

Friendly and warm, very insightful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2020

Dr Kohler has an amazing bed side manner and is always understanding, kind and patient! I have a rare type of chronic pain that he is knowledgeable about as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Heather P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2020

Dr Kohler has an amazing bed side manner and is always understanding, kind and patient! I have a rare type of chronic pain that he is knowledgeable about as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2020

Doctor Kohler is an amazing doctor. His staff is also amazing very understanding. If you need a doctor he is the one. He always listens. If you are having issue you will feel like everything was lifted off your shoulders. I can talk for hours. He and his office staff are all a great bunch of people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Gromy M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2020

Excellent atmosphere and office.Doc he is ?? gentlemen is very cain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2020

Excellent atmosphere and office.Doc he is ?? gentlemen is very cain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 14, 2020

Doctor Kohler is amazing. I have been seeing him a few years now and I cannot even think of seeing anyone else. He is a complete master on what he does. I highly recommend more people to see him and his wonderful staff at ospina medical. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2020

Such a positive experience at Ospina Medical! Dr. Kohler really took the time to listen to my complaints and provided a thorough and detailed explanation of my condition and laid out all of the treatment options very clearly. I decided to have a PRP injection and the process was super easy and I’m feeling significantly better after only a few weeks! The office space is beautiful and the staff was exceptional. If you are suffering from a nagging sports injury like me I would highly recommend you check them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2020

Dr. Kohler and his staff provide a high end, patient-centric practice. The doctor is thoughtful and highly knowledgable about pain management treatments including the most current methods available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Such a positive experience at Ospina Medical! Dr. Kohler really took the time to listen to my complaints and provided a thorough and detailed explanation of my condition and laid out all of the treatment options very clearly. I decided to have a PRP injection and the process was super easy and I’m feeling significantly better after only a few weeks! The office space is beautiful and the staff was exceptional. If you are suffering from a nagging sports injury like me I would highly recommend you check them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2020

Mathew kohler the best doctor who cares about his patients and his staff amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2020

Mathew kohler the best doctor who cares about his patients and his staff amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2020

Mathew kohler the best doctor who cares about his patients and his staff amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

I first met Dr Kohler back in late April because my other doctor stopped accepting my insurance, the say first impressions last forever & it sure did. Dr Kohler is very compassionate, very caring & a great listener. I am highly grateful for him because he made my depressing chronic pains a manageable one, I can function without being depressed by my chronic constant pain, his expertise helped to get to the route of my issue & my pain mgmt is a success 🤗 THANK YOU 😊 Dr Matthew Kohler, I sincerely truly appreciate you & pain mgmt will continue to be a success as long as we have you around, the world need more doctors like you🙏🏾😇🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr. Kohler Has been treating me for almost 2 years now for a serious and painful nerve damage condition called RSD! Not Only has Dr. Kohler continuously gone above and beyond for me, but he has been the most compassionate attentive doctor I’ve dealt with since this condition started in 2009. I highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a Doctor Who listens to their patients, is available, compassionate and truly cares about their patients. He’s great and I could write so much more about what he’s done for me as a doctor but I’ll just say you won’t be disappointed!show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

My mom and I have been going to Hudson medical for a few years now and our doctor is Matthew Kohler . My mom and I suffer from back pain and neck. My mom and I get epidural twice a year if needed and we never had any problem as a matter of fact it relieves our pain for a few months. I’ve recommended Dr. kohler to my friends and they love him. Doctor kohler is a caring compassionate loving person, he is human kindness.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr. Kohler is very personable and excels at his job. He takes his time to explain the procedures available to treat my back pain, some of which has subsided. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 07, 2020

Very knowledgeable and respectful. Highly recommend! I was suffering from neck pain and he was able to treat me well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr. Kohler was very patient and took the time to explain the causes of my symptoms and helped form a comprehensive plan for the future. I recommend him for anyone who is seeking pain management and is looking for a doctor who is willing to spend the time to care for all his/her patient's needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr. Kohler is one of the best doctors I have been to see. He took the time to listen to my concerns & really cared about determining the root of my pain. Even when my MRI turned up no apparent cause, he still was determined to figure out what the source of my pain was! Without Dr. Kohler I would still be in chronic pain. I truly appreciate everything he has done to help me on my road to recovery.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 07, 2020

Really engaging and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 24, 2019

Forever Grateful - Dr. Kohler has guided me through an intense and tortuous journey of chronic pain. He has given me back a normalcy of life. He's been such a blessing and I am forever grateful for his care. I arrived at his office desperate and defeated. With his guidance and care, I am now living life to the fullest again. I am making art again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 24, 2019

Dr. Kohler has guided me through an intense and tortuous journey of chronic pain. He has given me back a normalcy of life. He's been such a blessing and I am forever grateful for his care. I arrived at his office desperate and defeated. With his guidance and care, I am now living life to the fullest again. I am making art again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 02, 2019

Dr Kohler was very thoroughly and efficient. He understood the requirement and moved accordingly. He also assisted in make appointments with an imaging center in a time crunch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Pratik S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 02, 2019

Dr Kohler was very thoroughly and efficient. He understood the requirement and moved accordingly. He also assisted in make appointments with an imaging center in a time crunch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Ching Yi W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2019

Professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2019

Professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 12, 2019

I was very happy with my appointment and the doctor was so great, he has great manners and very polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Gladys P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 12, 2019

I was very happy with my appointment and the doctor was so great, he has great manners and very polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 18, 2019

Attentive Doctor who listens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Rosemary R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 18, 2019

Attentive Doctor who listens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 10, 2019

He always listens to what I’m saying More

5.0
DAPI
Review from John T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 10, 2019

He always listens to what I’m saying More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2019

Dr Kohler is an excellent doctor I came to the dr in pain he knew Exactly what I needed 8m am so happy too have him as my doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 28, 2019

I have been seeing Doctor Kohler for a couple of years. He is the most respectful doctor I have. He is very knowledgeable and understanding. I will never see anyone else. He is a doctor who wont give up on your health issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Francisca P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 15, 2019

Very professional, good and fast services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 15, 2019

Very professional, good and fast services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 11, 2019

Dr. Kohler took the time to talk with me at length about my issues and gave me clear options. I'm looking forward to seeing Dr. Kohler for my future treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from David W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 11, 2019

Dr. Kohler took the time to talk with me at length about my issues and gave me clear options. I'm looking forward to seeing Dr. Kohler for my future treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Derek S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 27, 2019

Really tries to work hard with you to figure out the problem do the correct thing for you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 27, 2019

Really tries to work hard with you to figure out the problem do the correct thing for you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

Very attentive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

Erudite, dedicated, compassionate and above all blessed with an natural eclectic medical mind - a born healer... I highly recommend him to anyone who suffers from back pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

One of the best Doctor that treated me, Dr. Kohler will listen to me and address my concerns, he took me out of extreme back pain in his state of the art office which are staffed with a team of specialists that treat spine injures and other painful condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2018

After being in pain for some time and feeling as if I wasn't taken as seriously as I would like because of my age. Dr. Kohler was so attentive and willing to help me manage my pain. He was so informative. He was God sent for me and my family. I would recommend anyone to him. I don't write reviews but I had to write a review on Dr. Kohler because he was just so awesome!!!!!! Thanks so much for taking the time out to listen to my concerns and individualize me as a person. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Vincent C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 04, 2018

Amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 04, 2018

Amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 10, 2018

Dr Kohler is highly intelligent and thorough, I was very impressed with his thoughtful review of my case and his knowledge of regenerative injections More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Houman D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 10, 2018

Dr Kohler is highly intelligent and thorough, I was very impressed with his thoughtful review of my case and his knowledge of regenerative injections More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 21, 2018

Dr. Kohler gained my confidence with his knowledge. He listened to my input very carefully and in respectful manners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Saroj G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 21, 2018

Dr. Kohler gained my confidence with his knowledge. He listened to my input very carefully and in respectful manners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

This is the only doctor I have visited whom truly sits there and listens to the patient with a general concern and understanding. Dr. Kohler does NOT make you feel rushed or uneasy. Truly courteous and humble. Rebecca (front desk staff) is an Angel! She also had patience and assisted me when I was getting nowhere retrieving my records. I definitely recommend Dr. Kohler 👍👍👍 and to boast... the artwork is awesome. Very contemporary! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2018

This is the only doctor I have visited whom truly sits there and listens to the patient with a general concern and understanding. Dr. Kohler does NOT make you feel rushed or uneasy. Truly courteous and humble. Rebecca (front desk staff) is an Angel! She also had patience and assisted me when I was getting nowhere retrieving my records. I definitely recommend Dr. Kohler 👍👍👍 and to boast... the artwork is awesome. Very contemporary! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.