Patient Reviews

Reviews for New York, NY MD Dr. Rajivan Maniam Regenexx Procedures Services

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2022

Dr. Maniam is well versed in the application of regenerative medicine and has been very helpful in my recovery. His level of care and communication is commendable and professional. I recommend his practices services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2022

I have been dealing with a chronic foot/ankle injury since March 2020 and Dr. Maniam is the first doctor that has given me hope for recovery. I received PRP injections in early January and although I am uncertain how the procedure will ultimately turn out, I cannot recommend Dr. Maniam and his team enough. The entire office staff and patient experience is amazing, and I have seen almost every foot doctor in the tri-state area so I have a lot to compare to! Dr. Maniam is caring, kind, and patient and his passion for helping his patients really shines through. Even if PRP is unsuccessful for me, I would still recommend this office to anyone who has tried all the conventional forms of healing chronic pain and is looking for a beacon of hope. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2022

I have been dealing with a chronic foot/ankle injury since March 2020 and Dr. Maniam is the first doctor that has given me hope for recovery. I received PRP injections in early January and although I am uncertain how the procedure will ultimately turn out, I cannot recommend Dr. Maniam and his team enough. The entire office staff and patient experience is amazing, and I have seen almost every foot doctor in the tri-state area so I have a lot to compare to! Dr. Maniam is caring, kind, and patient and his passion for helping his patients really shines through. Even if PRP is unsuccessful for me, I would still recommend this office to anyone who has tried all the conventional forms of healing chronic pain and is looking for a beacon of hope. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2021

I had a PRP procedure performed by Dr. Maniam. He is one of the most intelligent physician’s I have come across with an amazing bed side manner. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

I've suffered from chronic low back pain and degenerative discs for many years. I'm very active and wanted to avoid any type of surgery so I learned to live with the pain. I heard of Regenexx from a friend and decided to pursue intradiscal stem cell therapy for my low back. Dr. Maniam and Dr. Kohler were amazing! They were able to provide anesthesia for the procedure in their office and I walked home that same day after the procedure with almost no pain. They also had some warm snacks waiting for me when I woke up. The staff was super helpful and made the entire process very easy. If you have low back issues, are active, and want to avoid surgery or living with pain, Ospina Medical is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

My experience with Dr. Raj Maniam of Ospina Medical in Midtown Manhattan was exceptional! Dr. Maniam accurately diagnosed targeted pain in my upper arm as a "frozen shoulder" utilizing modern, state-of-the-art technology. He did such a great job of explaining my treatment plan every step of the way, including explaining how PRP or Stem Cells could further aid my treatment. I felt much better after my procedure, feeling fully recovered without pain within a few hours! The entire process from the friendly staff at registration when visiting their modern office to their beautiful, modern surgical center to virtual visits for follow-up made me feel like I was with a innovative and caring practice! I would definitely recommend Dr. Maniam at Ospina Medical for any interventional pain, pain management or Regenexx concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2021

I have suffered with left knee pain for many years and recently it was getting so painful that it was difficult to walk up and down stairs. I was recommended to Dr. Maniam by a friend of mine for treatment and I couldn't be happier! I ended up getting a Regenexx PRP procedure for my left knee, specifically the left patellar tendon which turns out had some calcifications in it as well that Dr. Maniam was able to break up. I'm happy to report that I am now pain free and back to my usual routine. I'm pretty active (working out, tennis, MMA etc.) so getting back to my normal routine was very important to me. The entire team at Ospina Medical is top-notch and I highly recommend them for anyone who suffers from back or joint pain. They are also the only ones doing Regenexx procedures in NYC which is definitely the way to go if you are interested in regen treatments. Thanks again to Dr. Maniam and the entire team at Ospina Medical! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2021

My experience with Dr. Raj Maniam of Ospina Medical in Midtown Manhattan was exceptional! Dr. Maniam accurately diagnosed targeted pain in my upper arm as a "frozen shoulder" utilizing modern, state-of-the-art technology. He did such a great job of explaining my treatment plan every step of the way, including explaining how PRP or Stem Cells could further aid my treatment. I felt much better after my procedure, feeling fully recovered without pain within a few hours! The entire process from the friendly staff at registration when visiting their modern office to their beautiful, modern surgical center to virtual visits for follow-up made me feel like I was with a innovative and caring practice! I would definitely recommend Dr. Maniam at Ospina Medical for any interventional pain, pain management or Regenexx concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2021

Ospina Medical is my go to practice for Regenexx regenerative medicine treatments. Dr. Kohler and Dr. Maniam are experts in PRP and stem cell therapy. Their office is beautiful and their staff is amazing! They were able to answer all of my questions and really made me feel at ease with my concerns. Make sure to do your homework if you're going to pursue any type of regenerative medicine treatment as there are a lot of people promising false information. If you have any type of knee injury or pain and want to avoid surgery, consider Ospina Medical your procedure. They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

I'm a physical therapist but I'm also an active human, so I have my share of aches, pains, and injuries. I've been aware of the advances in regenerative medicine over the past decade through my own research, as well as through the experiences of my patients. When an old herniated disc starting acting up making sitting for even 5 minutes impossible, I knew it was time to call Dr. Maniam at Ospina for help. I am so glad I did! After getting platelet lysate injections for my back, and in conjunction with doing my corrective exercises, Dr. Maniam has totally eradicated my low back pain. And, I didn't have to tear my gut apart taking powerful NSAID's for months to feel better! I was so impressed by Dr. Maniam's work and the power of regenerative medicine that I have also gotten PRP injections for an old nagging rotator cuff injury, as well as for some arthritis in my hand. In all instances I have had significant improvements with almost a total reduction of pain and greatly improved function. Dr. Maniam and Dr. Kohler are not only experts in the field of regenerative medicine, they are trained Regenexx specialists. This means that they have access to the latest and greatest technology for making the highest quality biological products. Additionally, both Dr. Kohler and Dr. Maniam are constantly advancing their knowledge and techniques to ensure every patient has the best results possible. Ospina's holistic approach - including nutrition and functional medicine - helps make their regenerative medicine procedures successful as well as positively impacting overall health, performance optimization, and pain management. Thank you Dr. Maniam and Dr. Kohler! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

I was 23 when I began experiencing low back pain. 3.5 years later, 3 MRIs, 3 epidurals, months of PT, and relying heavily on ibuprofen everyday I have finally found a treatment that works. Full disclosure, I work at Ospina Medical, but I chose to do a Regenexx procedure with Dr. Kohler because he has been the only doctor to treat my pain seriously. Most people, including other doctors, downplayed my pain because of my age. I am young and healthy so how could I possibly have chronic pain? When I first started working at Ospina Medical, I had reached a point where I thought I would be dealing with my low back pain for the rest of my life, but when Dr. Kohler and Dr. Maniam presented me with the option of a PRP procedure to treat my pain I knew I had to do it. I am now 12 weeks post op and I cannot believe the difference this regenerative medicine procedure made! I used to have radiating pain into my legs and standing for too long caused intense burning in the bottom of my feet. I haven’t had any pain or burning in the past few weeks and most importantly I don’t feel like my life revolves around my pain anymore! I cannot express my gratitude to Dr. Kohler and my entire team at Ospina Medical! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

I'm a physical therapist but I'm also an active human, so I have my share of aches, pains, and injuries. I've been aware of the advances in regenerative medicine over the past decade through my own research, as well as through the experiences of my patients. When an old herniated disc starting acting up making sitting for even 5 minutes impossible, I knew it was time to call Dr. Maniam at Ospina for help. I am so glad I did! After getting platelet lysate injections for my back, and in conjunction with doing my corrective exercises, Dr. Maniam has totally eradicated my low back pain. And, I didn't have to tear my gut apart taking powerful NSAID's for months to feel better! I was so impressed by Dr. Maniam's work and the power of regenerative medicine that I have also gotten PRP injections for an old nagging rotator cuff injury, as well as for some arthritis in my hand. In all instances I have had significant improvements with almost a total reduction of pain and greatly improved function. Dr. Maniam and Dr. Kohler are not only experts in the field of regenerative medicine, they are trained Regenexx specialists. This means that they have access to the latest and greatest technology for making the highest quality biological products. Additionally, both Dr. Kohler and Dr. Maniam are constantly advancing their knowledge and techniques to ensure every patient has the best results possible. Ospina's holistic approach - including nutrition and functional medicine - helps make their regenerative medicine procedures successful as well as positively impacting overall health, performance optimization, and pain management. Thank you Dr. Maniam and Dr. Kohler! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

My experience at Ospina was exceptional! The whole process of getting treated here feels highly individualized because of the amount of detail and care that the staff puts into your case. I saw Dr. Maniam for cervical instability (including craniocervical instability and atlantoaxial instability) which results in horrible neurological symptoms that only worsen with time. Based on my condition, we decided to move forward with PRP injections to my cervical spine. The doctor was able to answer all of my questions and helped me feel reassured about the procedure. Here is where it gets interesting: my procedure was booked for a Wednesday morning. After coming in, it turned out that I wasn’t able to get the PRP injections that day due to a machine error. I work in software so I’m used to machines deciding to break out of the blue. The staff at Ospina were super apologetic. They even offered me a partial refund for my troubles, and most importantly, they rescheduled the procedure for the weekend (when the office is typically closed) so that I could hopefully heal in time before seeing family for the holidays. I came back on Saturday and had the procedure without a hitch! I’m currently recovering from the procedure and I feel confident that this was the right decision to make for my condition. It’s been an exhausting 10 months since a skiing injury destabilized my neck and caused a long list of neurological symptoms which were never treated by the multiple doctors I’ve seen before Dr Maniam. If you have cervical instability, I definitely recommend regenerative medicine at Ospina. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from BG  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Amazing physician! Listens, very knowledgeable, and awesome staff! I wanted to find someone skillful in regenerative medicine and Dr. Maniam is definitely one of those physicians. He made me feel comfortable and explained whether I would be a candidate for the procedure. I never felt pressured into doing a procedure, but ultimately decided to go ahead with it - knee PRP. I'm now almost 6 months out from the procedure and doing amazing! Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2020

Dr. Maniam is a very kind person, and an astute clinician. He takes the time needed to understand his patients, and to give them quality care. Ospina Medical has a state-of-the-art facility and implements the latest technology for ultrasound guided injections, x-ray guided injections, stem cell injections, and PRP injections. They have a variety of approaches for treating low back pain, shoulder pain, knee pain, and migraines. Dr. Maniam has very thorough communications skills and when combined with his knowledge and skill set, you could not be in better hands! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.